Emergency Services Advisory Committee

Fire and emergency service in the Town of Preston is provided by the Poquetanuck and Preston City Fire Departments, the Poquetanuck Ambulance, the Preston Fire Marshal’s Office and the Preston Office of Emergency Management.  All of these entities operate under the command and control and administration of the Preston Fire & Emergency Services.  The Preston Fire & Emergency Services also provide a full-time career Fire Chief/Fire Marshal and a paid staff made up one full-time career firefighter/EMT and part-time, paid firefighters/EMT’s.

Regular MembersTerm
James Bell, Co-Chairman (R)
David Paige, Co-Chairman (R)
Russell Holland (R)
Tom Casey (D)
 Jarred Harris (R) 

Preston Emergency Services Advisory Committee meets quarterly on the 2nd Monday of the month at 6:30 p.m. at Preston Town Hall, upstairs conference room.  The meetings will be held on March 9, June 8, September 21 and December 14, 2015.